Security Banners on the ESX Host Local Console

1. Login into the Vi Client
2. Select the Configuration Tab, and in the Software pane choose
Advanced Settings
3. Select the Annotations option, in the corresponding edit field type in
your banner such as:

WARNING: Do not attempt to login unless you are a delegated user or system admin.

4. To force this text to be updated
5. Login to the Initial Setup screen and then logout. This will force the
ESX3i host to reparse the Advanced Settings

About Raihan Al-Beruni

My Name is Raihan Al-Beruni. I am working as an Infrastructure Architect in Data Center Technologies in Perth, Western Australia. I have been working on Microsoft technologies for more than 15 years. Other than Microsoft technologies I also work on Citrix validated solution and VMware data center virtualization technologies. I have a Masters degree in E-Commerce. I am certified in Microsoft, VMware, ITIL and EMC. My core focus is on cloud technologies. In my blog I share my knowledge and experience to enrich information technology community as a whole. I hope my contribution through this blog will help someone who wants more information on data center technologies.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Virtualization and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

