Ban portable application/games through GPO

Ø Open GPO management console

Ø Right click and edit the specific GPO or Create and link new GPO and Edit

Ø User Configuration>Security Settings>Software Restriction Policies

Ø Right Click Software restriction policies>create

Ø Right click on Additional Rules>New Hash Rule>Browse and select application exe/icon>open

Ø Apply>ok

Ø Close GPO

You are laughing now!

Screen Shot Example:

1 2 3 4 5

About Raihan Al-Beruni

My Name is Raihan Al-Beruni. I am working as an Infrastructure Architect in Data Center Technologies in Perth, Western Australia. I have been working on Microsoft technologies for more than 15 years. Other than Microsoft technologies I also work on Citrix validated solution and VMware data center virtualization technologies. I have a Masters degree in E-Commerce. I am certified in Microsoft, VMware, ITIL and EMC. My core focus is on cloud technologies. In my blog I share my knowledge and experience to enrich information technology community as a whole. I hope my contribution through this blog will help someone who wants more information on data center technologies.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Microsoft Active Directory and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

