Windows Server 2008: Windows Server Update Services Role–Step by Step Guide

Windows Server Update Services is now part of Windows Server 2008 Role. Installation made more easy for geeks and deployment technicians. Prerequisite and procedures are pretty same as before.  I have written in my previous blog how to deploy Microsoft update Services using WSUS and Group Policy Object.  WSUS SP2 installation and GPO deployment instruction. Read my previous installation instruction and follow WSUS SP2 installation on windows server 2008 SP2 as mentioned in screen shots. I hope, these should help you deploying WSUS in Win2k8 and Windows 7 environment.

 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27


About Raihan Al-Beruni

My Name is Raihan Al-Beruni. I am working as an Infrastructure Architect in Data Center Technologies in Perth, Western Australia. I have been working on Microsoft technologies for more than 15 years. Other than Microsoft technologies I also work on Citrix validated solution and VMware data center virtualization technologies. I have a Masters degree in E-Commerce. I am certified in Microsoft, VMware, ITIL and EMC. My core focus is on cloud technologies. In my blog I share my knowledge and experience to enrich information technology community as a whole. I hope my contribution through this blog will help someone who wants more information on data center technologies.
This entry was posted in Windows Server and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Windows Server 2008: Windows Server Update Services Role–Step by Step Guide

  1. Pingback: Install and Configure System Centre Configuration Manager 2007 R2 « IT BLOG

  2. Arūnas says:

    Labas, norėjau paklaust, ar galima wsus diegti ant vieno serverio ir paskiau priskirti jam kitą domain ? ir kad iš jo susirinktu kompiuterius?



  3. Arūnas says:


    Hello again🙂 I would like to know, if it possible to install wsus on one server but not on that one where domain is, and then to see all domain computers in wsus ?

    I have one pc whit wsus – also one of domain pc
    Second pc is domain
    but i can’t see domain computers in wsus console


  4. Arūnas says:

    I fix my problem.


  5. Raihan says:

    Cheers. Raihan


  6. mohib says:

    i need some training for networking.


  7. Mahesh Panchal says:

    Hey raihan thanks for the help to configure WSUS . i did with same procedure but m didn’t get the client computer. can you help me more.. please reply


Leave a Reply

