VMware Increases Price Again


VMware increases price again. As per VMware pricing FAQ, the following pricing model will be in effect on April 1, 2016.

vSphere with Operations Management Enterprise Plus from US$4,245/CPU to US$4,395/CPU

VMware vCenter Server™ Standard from US$4,995/Instance to US$5,995/Instance

vSphere with Operations Management Enterprise Plus now includes enhancements to Workload Placement, and vCenter Server™ Standard now includes 25 Operating System Instances of VMware vRealize® Log Insight™ for vCenter.

vSphere Enterprise and vSphere with Operations Management Enterprise customers also entitled for a 50% discount on optional upgrade to vSphere Enterprise Plus and vSphere with Operations Management Enterprise Plus. This offer is valid until June 25, 2016.

Relevant Information

VMware Licensing FAQ

Hyper-v Server 2016 licensing FAQ

Windows Server 2016 datasheet

Windows Server 2016

About Raihan Al-Beruni

My Name is Raihan Al-Beruni. I am working as an Infrastructure Architect in Data Center Technologies in Perth, Western Australia. I have been working on Microsoft technologies for more than 15 years. Other than Microsoft technologies I also work on Citrix validated solution and VMware data center virtualization technologies. I have a Masters degree in E-Commerce. I am certified in Microsoft, VMware, ITIL and EMC. My core focus is on cloud technologies. In my blog I share my knowledge and experience to enrich information technology community as a whole. I hope my contribution through this blog will help someone who wants more information on data center technologies.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Virtualization and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

